#SHARKNADO: A review

hqdefaultAt a ‘bad-movie’ night with a group friends last week (where we watched that Tom Cruise shocker ‘Legend’) my friend Josh states, “do you know what film we should invest in? SHARKNADO!” And here we were, a week later, preparing ourselves again for what we expected to be the biggest pile of rubbish since “Disaster Movie.” However, I must confess to being nervous. I do not fare well with horrors, OR sharks, so I arrived armed with a teddy bear to cuddle.

My expectations were ripped from my hands, juggled around and thrown right back at me! Yes, the premise of the story is ludicrous and ridiculous, the character development was generic, their actions were very predictable, the continuity was shameful, the science was somewhere between implausible and impossible… but it was the most fun I have EVER had watching a movie. Its sheer ridiculousness, the subtly cheesy lines, the remarkable ability of sharks to climb ropes and the hyperactive companionship of my friends made it anhour and a half of non-stop laughs and cinematic pleasure. If I could go back, I would set up a camera at the back of the room to film all of our reactions. 

So now I close with one question. Where can I buy the DVD?!

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

