Confident… yeah right.

The trick is to ACT confident.

Know all of your strengths, all of your attributes, and make them the forefront of who you are. If you focus on what you are good at, on what looks best on you, then others will notice them too.

They will ignore the bad.

They will ignore everything that you think about in the middle of the night, what makes you cry, what you hate about yourself, all of your own doubts.

And that is why I harp on, and on, and on about things like my legs, academic achievements and anything dance related… because I know I’m good at them.

That way no one will notice the ridiculously scared, insecure, lonely young girl that I REALLY am. They won’t notice (as much) everything I am bad at, all of the faults in my personality, all of the physical flaws that I possess. I know they are there. And they cripple me sometimes. But I am DAMN GOOD at hiding them. Get to know.

Amendment: Do you know what. I wasn’t accepted in school. But I am now. And I am finally happy (the majority of the time). So I am not going to change. I have found a great balance on how to present myself to the world. Fuck it.

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

