I’m not quite sure that I understand the

I’m not quite sure that I understand the superficiality of my generation. Do not think me a hypocrite. I am definitely guilty of judging by looks, and claiming crushes on celebrities with all too perfect physiques and/or charming faces (Taylor Lautner, Liam Hemsworth, Garrett Hedlund, Zac Efron, etc. etc. etc!) But when it comes to real life, I am always mildly shocked and quite disheartened by this obsession with looks. I’ll mention to a friend or an acquaintance someone whom I like (and hope to go out with) and the most common reaction I recieve is, “But…” followed by a list of his physical flaws. I don’t necessarily like him for his looks! Obviously I find him attractive, that is probably what drew me to him in the first place. BUT, it is his personality that maintained my interest past the first instance. Long enough to make any physical ‘flaws’ no longer flaws in my eyes, but rather endearing qualities that make him unique.

I therefore also hope that whoever is right for me can overlook my obvious physical faults (lets not start listing them) and embrace the dynamics of my personality.

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

