What I REALLY learnt from university.

Yes, I got a degree. Yes, I learnt so very much about the film industry, it’s history, production, theories, etc. etc. But that is not necessarily going to be the important aspect of what I take from university.

The first thing that comes to mind is the following:

“I decided long ago, never to walk in anyone’s shadows
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I’ll live as I believe
No matter what they take from me
They can’t take away my dignity
Because the greatest love of all
Is happening to me
I found the greatest love of all
Inside of me
The greatest love of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to love yourself
It is the greatest love of all”

I started out as that socially awkward girl sitting in the corner of the playground reading about wizards and hobbits, and feeling upset with the other kids would make snide comments. Now I am strong, confident, independent, and proud of every aspect of who I am… FOR GOOD OR BAD! ❤

I also learnt independence, living alone, basic culinary skills, how to handle the pressure of telephone calls (ugh, I hate them), how to exude confidence, public speaking, team work, leadership, how to identify and appreciate the people who REALLY matter in your life.

There is definitely no way I would be the person I am today without Brunel. I am so thankful.

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

