Unwanted revelations

Twice this weekend my memory has been triggered back aspects of my childhood that I do not want to recall. One was the very difficult period I went through with depression after my car accident, which I now look back with loathing because it makes me feel ashamed of how I handled everything, and the difficulty I put my parents through. I know I was only young, but I look back in shame. At least I overcame it and it made me a better, stronger, more confident person.

The other is a memory, an almost traumatic memory, which I never forget but have managed to suppress for many long years. I am not going to divulge it here. It is unlikely I will divulge it anywhere. But reflecting on it critically, I think that it goes a long way to explain why I am, almost, scared of intimacy and being vulnerable…

I need to go and distract myself because I hate these memories. 

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

