The Camden life

Sat back on the sofa of my parents house in Reading after completing my first week of working for a PR company in Camden. Not sure what I was expecting when I went in, but I know now that it is going to be a truly beneficial experience. Thankfully Impressive PR do not see and use Interns as a source of tea and menial tasks. Obviously we do have to do that too, as does every one in the office. But we are also thrown straight into the fray and start learning from the offset. They definitely provide their Interns with the necessary skills and experience to go out and gain a job afterwards. And it has been brilliant! I didn’t know much about proper industry PR beforehand, and after a mere 5 days I feel like I have gained so much. I am getting to work under the company’s Music publicist and Regional publicist and it has been a blast so far. And it is only the first week!

Camden is also such a diverse place. I’ve only been able to briefly skim through the markets on my way back from the Post Office on most days, but I am pleased by it so far. Although, the warm and sunny weather always makes me so upbeat and positive about everything, so I may feel different about Camden and its crowds when it’s dark and gloomy.

I have started to build a bit of a rapport with the owner of a vinyl market stall. I make frequent appearances there and he cuts me deals when I buy multiples. God love my new hobby, record collecting!

Glad to be back in Reading though. Busy weekend ahead with gym/swim, visiting my recently operated on nan, car boot sales and food shopping. What I need to do over the next few weekends is catch up with friends, both Reading and Brunel… Missing everyone after jumping straight from university into work!

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

