We all have lyrics that mean a lot to us…

“Because the tallest mountain cannot stop the smallest stream. Winter can’t hold back the spring, no matter how dark it may seem.” – Ghost: The Musical 

“I feel drunk but I’m sober. I’m young and I’m underpaid. I’m tired but I’m working, yeah. I care but I’m restless. I’m here but I’m really gone. I’m wrong and I’m sorry, baby. And what it all comes down to, is that everything’s gonna be quite alright. “Cause I got one hand in my pocket, and the other is giving a high five.” – Alanis Morissette

“I’m strong on the surface, not all the way through. I’ve never been perfect, but neither have you.” – Linkin Park 

“I’m a bitch, I’m a lover. I’m a child, I’m a mother. I’m a sinner, I’m a saint. I do not feel ashamed. I’m your hell, I’m your dream. I’m nothing in between. You know you wouldn’t want it any other way. So take me as I am. This may mean you’ll have to be a stronger man. Rest assured that when I start to make you nervous, and I’m going to extremes, tomorrow I will change and today won’t mean a thing…” – Meredith Brooks

“Illusions never changed into something real. I’m wide awake and I can see the perfect sky is torn.” – Natalie Imbruglia

“You’ve already won me over, in spite of me. And don’t be alarmed if I fall head over feet. And don’t be surprised if I love you for all that you are. I couldn’t help it, it’s all your fault” – Alanis Morissette

“Sometimes I walk alone at night when everybody else is sleeping. I think of him and then I’m happy with the company I’m keeping. The city goes to bed, and I can live inside my head. On my own, pretending he’s beside me. All alone, I walk with him ’till morning. Without him, I feel his arms around me. And when I lose my way I close my eyes, and he has found me.” – Les Miserables

About Hooch

BA Film & TV at Brunel University Dancer Love Bon Jovi and Garrett Hedlund
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

